MUSIC K-POP – Girls’ Generation to release first album in 5 years

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

K-pop girl group Girls’ Generation will release their first album in five years on Aug. 8, their agency SM Entertainment announced on Monday.

The album “Forever 1,” which aims to celebrate the group’s 15th anniversary, will feature 10 songs with the participation of eight members of the group: Taeyeon, Sunny, Tiffany, Hyoyeon, Yuri, Sooyoung, Yoona, and Seohyun.