England vs Ukraine, Euro 2024 qualifiers: What time is kick-off, what TV channel is it on?

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Gareth Southgate says there has been no need to put an arm around Harry Kane after his World Cup heartache.

The England captain missed a late penalty in the quarter-final defeat to France in Qatar and says he will be haunted by it forever.

Kane will break England’s all-time scoring record the next time he finds the back of the net, which could be in either of this week’s Euro 2024 qualifiers, against Italy on Thursday or Ukraine on Sunday. 

“I had a good chat with him while we were away,” Southgate said. “I sent him a message before he went back to his club and then I took a step back. I haven’t really felt the need to pick the phone up. It [his recovery] is there in his performances for Spurs.

“What I’ve observed is a player still super-confident, still ready to perform, still hungry to score goals. He’s obviously gone through the personal landmark with Spurs and then there’s this one that he’s going to nail with us at some point.”

What is the match? 

It the second fixture of England’s qualification for next year’s European Championships. They are in Group C alongside Italy, Ukraine, North Macedonia and Malta. 

The top two from each group will qualify for the final tournament, set to take place in Germany next summer.

When does the match take place? 

Kick off is at 5pm on Sunday, 26 March. 

Where is the match taking place?

The match is being hosted at Wembley Stadium in London.

What TV channel is it on? 

It is being shown on Channel 4. Coverage starts at 6.15pm and will be hosted by Jess Breach. 

What is the team news? 

Last week Southgate named his squad. There were some notable omissions, including Trent Alexander-Arnold, Raheem Sterling, Callum Wilson and Jadon Sancho.

Subsequently, Nick Pope, Mason Mount and Marcus Rashford have withdrawn from the sqaud.

Here’s the 26-man squad named by the England manager. 

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Newcastle United)*, Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)

Defenders: Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), James Maddison (Leicester City), Mason Mount (Chelsea)*, Kalvin Phillips (Manchester City), Declan Rice (West Ham United)

Forwards: Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)*, Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford)

* Have withdrawn from the sqaud

Source: telegraph.co.uk