Copa del Rey: when and the place to look at the spherical of 16 matches | Soccer | Sports | EUROtoday

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The Copa del Rey enters its closing phases from this starting of the 12 months, when the spherical of 16 of the competitors is about to be performed. Of the sixteen remaining groups, fourteen are First Division golf equipment (Real Madrid, Girona, Barcelona, ​​Athletic de Bilbao, Atlético de Madrid, Real Sociedad, Valencia, Getafe, Rayo Vallecano, Osasuna, Sevilla, Celta, Alavés and Mallorca), whereas that there’s just one workforce left from the Second Division (Tenerife) and one other from the First RFEF, which is the third class (Unionistas de Salamanca). The Tenerife workforce managed to qualify for the spherical of 16 after beating UD Las Palmas within the Canarian derby, whereas the Salamanca workforce did the identical, leaving Villarreal in the way in which.

In the spherical of 16, the confrontation between Atlético de Madrid and Real Madrid stands out, which would be the second capital derby of the three that may happen in lower than a month. In the final match, the meringues beat the colchoneros within the semifinals of the Super Cup, a title that the whites would find yourself successful after additionally successful within the closing. On the opposite hand, Barça visits Unionistas, a workforce that doesn’t wish to cease dreaming and can search to trigger a brand new shock within the competitors. Finally, it’s also value highlighting the confrontation between Athletic and Alavés, a regional duel between two Basque groups.

All the spherical of 16 matches of the Copa del Rey:

  • Getafe – Seville (Tuesday, January 16 at 8:00 p.m./Movistar)
  • Athletic Bilbao – Alavés (Tuesday, January 16 at 9:00 p.m./Movistar)
  • Tenerife – Mallorca (Tuesday, January 16 at 10:00 p.m./Movistar)
  • Valencia – Celta de Vigo (Wednesday, January 17 at 8:00 p.m./Movistar)
  • Osasuna – Real Sociedad (Wednesday, January 17 at 9:00 p.m./Movistar)
  • Girona – Rayo Vallecano (Wednesday, January 17 at 9:30 p.m./La2, Movistar)
  • Unionistas – Barcelona (Thursday, January 18 at 7:30 p.m./Movistar)
  • Atlético de Madrid – Real Madrid (Thursday, January 18 at 9:30 p.m./La1, Movistar)

You can observe EL PAÍS Deportes in Facebook y Xclick on right here to obtain our weekly e-newsletter.