Kick-off time, learn how to watch and newest information | EUROtoday

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

How to get tickets to France v Ireland

A restricted variety of tickets are nonetheless out there to buy for the match by way of the official ticketing outlet for France rugby (

France v Ireland workforce information and line-ups

France scrum-half Maxime Lucu will begin rather than the absent Antoine Dupont.

Fabien Galthie’s beginning XV exhibits 5 adjustments from the workforce which started Les Bleus’ 29-28 Rugby World Cup quarter-final defeat to South Africa on October 15.

With Dupont lacking the match with a view to concentrate on Sevens forward of this 12 months’s Paris Olympics, understudy Lucu will associate Bordeaux team-mate Matthieu Jalibert for the championship curtain-raiser in Marseille.

Uncapped Racing 92 scrum-half Nolann Le Garrec, 21, will present cowl for Lucu from the bench at Stade Velodrome.

Yoram Moefana is most popular to Louis Bielle-Biarrey on the left wing, whereas Paul Gabrillagues and Paul Willemse are Galthie’s new lock pairing.

Francois Cros replaces the injured Anthony Jelonch at blindside flanker within the different alteration.

La Rochelle No 8 Gregory Alldritt has taken on the captaincy from Dupont, who was named participant of the championship in three of the previous 4 years.

Cyril Baille, hooker Peato Mauvaka and Uini Atonio proceed in an unchanged entrance row, with new skipper Alldritt joined in the back of the pack by flankers Cros and Charles Ollivon.

Behind the half-back pairing of Lucu and Jalibert are centres Jonathan Danty and Gael Fickou, whereas Damian Penaud, who scored six tries on the World Cup, strains up on the suitable wing and Thomas Ramos begins at full-back.

Le Garrec and Bielle-Biarrey are joined among the many replacements by Julien Marchand, Reda Wardi, Dorian Aldegheri, Romain Taofifenua, Cameron Woki and Paul Boudehent.

France XV: T Ramos (Toulouse); D Penaud (Bordeaux), G Fickou (Racing 92), J Danty (La Rochelle), Y Moefana (Bordeaux); M Jalibert (Bordeaux), M Lucu (Bordeaux); C Baille (Toulouse), P Mauvaka (Toulouse), U Atonio (La Rochelle), P Gabrillagues (Stade Francais), P Willemse (Montpellier), F Cros (Toulouse), C Ollivon (Toulon), G Alldritt (La Rochelle, capt).

Replacements: J Marchand (Toulouse), R Wardi (La Rochelle), D Aldegheri (Toulouse), R Taofifenua (Lyon), C Woki (Racing 92), P Boudehent (La Rochelle), N Le Garrec (Racing 92), L Bielle- Biarrey (Bordeaux).

Ireland Six Nations squad

Peter O’Mahony was named Ireland’s new captain by head coach Andy Farrell following the retirement of Johnny Sexton.