Feijo and the 14 barons of the PP approve the 'Córdoba Declaration' towards the “political corruption” of the PSOE | EUROtoday

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


Once the Amnesty Law has headed in the direction of its approval subsequent Thursday in Congress, the PP needed to precise its “frontal rejection” of the “political corruption” wherein it understands that the PSOE has incurred by “consummating the “better assault on equality between Spaniards and the rule of legislation”. It has done so through the approval of the Declaration of Córdobaa seven-point document in which he attributes the “excessive weak point” of the formation of Pedro Sánchez that has led Spanish democracy to “one of the critical moments in its historical past.”

In the text, signed in the aforementioned Andalusian city by Alberto Nez Feijo and its 14 territorial barons, it is criticized that the central government “has chosen to dwell completely extorted” by the demands of Junts and ERC, which have already warned that the next step has to be the self-determination referendum of Catalonia. “Although the Constitution has at all times had its detractors within the pro-independence events, by no means earlier than have that they had such a capability to affect the widespread venture of 48 million residents,” they warn.

According to the popular, the “impunity” law for those accused of 1-O that will erase their crimes “shields privilege, inequality and oblivion” and “relies on lies and a corrupt transaction that consists of promoting their utility change to purchase votes” so that Sánchez can remain in La Moncloa. For this reason, they have reaffirmed her commitment to “work to cease it in all doable cases.”

In addition, from the Genoa leadership they demand from the Executive “explanations and resignations for the plot that benefited within the midst of the pandemic and the torpedoing of the investigation”, in reference to the Koldo casein which whoever was involved right hand of the former socialist Minister of Development If Luis Balos. “We are dedicated to persevering with to denounce within the establishments and within the courts any spinoff of this embezzlement within the public coffers, no matter who it impacts,” they emphasize.

through the Declaration of Córdobathe PP highlights that, with the amnesty, Sánchez has tried to “deactivate one of many powers of the State, on this case the judicial one”, which it considers “an train of authoritarianism incompatible with a democratic system and particularly critical if we consider that the PSOE is at this time cornered by a corruption plot that impacts members of the best stage Government, the third authority of the State [Francina Armengol] and to different establishments or senior government officers”.

Likewise, he accuses the PSOE of “attempting to disguise the impunity legislation as an train in reconciliation, which isn’t actual, neither particularly in Catalonia nor in Spain as an entire”: “Beyond the immorality and illegality of the legislative textual content, “Its impulse has already resulted in the division of our country in two and in the independence movement feeling unpunished to reactivate its purpose of self-determination, as they state publicly and repeatedly.”

“We feel more called than ever to reverse, from our responsibilities, the inequalities that are being generated. From the legitimate exercise of our self-government, we agree to activate ourselves to the maximum extent that our powers allow us to preserve the equality and solidarity that are being undermined,” they add. within the PP, the place they do not forget that their representatives govern for 70% of the inhabitants.

In addition to Feijo, the Declaration of Córdoba has been agreed this Saturday by the presidents of Galicia, Alfonso Rueda; Andalusia, Juanma Moreno; Cantabria, Mara Jos Senz de Buruaga; The Rioja, Gonzalo Capelln; Murcia, Fernando Lopez Miras; Valencian Community; Carlos Mazn; Aragorn, Jorge Azcan; Canary Islands, Manuel Domnguez; Estremadura, Mara Guardiola; Balearics, Marga Prohens; Madrid, Isabel Diaz Ayuso; Castilla y Len, Alfonso Fernndez Maueco; Melilla, Juan Jose Imbroda; y Alberto Gaitn representing Ceuta.