General election 2024: Live outcomes map as constituencies declare new MP | EUROtoday

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The 2024 common election outcomes are coming in stay all through the evening, after polls closed at 10pm on July 4.

While exit polls have predicted 410 seats for Labour with an enormous 279-seat majority over the Tories on 131, official outcomes will emerge all through the evening.

The bulk of outcomes will begin coming in after 3am tonight, however a number of constituencies have already begun reporting in with the primary coming in simply after 11pm. See right here for extra data on reporting instances.

Follow our election liveblog right here

With the destiny of dozens of Conservative ministers on a knifes-edge, together with Prime Minister Rishi Sunak and chancellor Jeremy Hunt, ends in particular person constituencies matter now greater than ever.

See which seats have been declared stay as they arrive in:

Early outcomes embody Rachel Reeves, the shadow chancellor, and Bridget Phillipson, the shadow training secretary, being the primary two senior Labour figures to be returned to parliament, successful in Leeds West and Pudsey and Sunderland South respectively.

Lee Anderson, in the meantime, has change into Reform UK’s first elected MP, retaining his Ashfield seat.

Robert Buckland has change into the primary senior Tory to lose his seat in a serious scalp for Labour. A sequence of high-profile Conservatives are anticipated to be ousted as outcomes are available in over the subsequent few hours.

Workers Party chief George Galloway has misplaced his seat in Rochdale to Labour.

Defence secretary Grant Shapps and Alex Chalk, the justice secretary, are the primary two cupboard ministers to lose their seats with a number of extra anticipated to observe.